A time for everything

By turnx3

Night out at the Ball game

Wednesday
While on my iPad at lunchtime, I discovered that the Cincinnati Reds were playing at home tonight. We had said we should try and get down to a game sometime this season, and when I looked ahead at their future schedule, I saw there won't be another home evening game until just before we leave for Europe towards the end of the month, so especially as it was a gorgeous day, it seemed that tonight should be the night! It was a beautiful evening, we had good seats and to top it off the Reds won!
For my exercise today I went walking at Otto Armledder Park for a change. The trail wanders through a meadow like area and is a great place for bird watching and butterfly spotting. Unfortunately, while there were plenty of both birds and butterflies flitting around, they weren't being very photogenic, and wouldn't stay still long enough for me to get a photograph, though I did get a couple of decent shots of bees on flowers. Then I got extra exercise when we went to the ball game, as Roger suggested parking a fair distance away where we could get free parking, and walk in alongside the river!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.