Waiter! There's a frog in my pint.

Acting upon information received from my hirsute sibling, alias Jerra, AKA "The man" I use none-tap water to keep my fly trap, see yesterday, moist. I tend to keep a bottle of pond water on the window ledge.
Today during our Beer-break I remembered it was very low/out of water.
Upon finishing my pint I swirled most of the duckweed aside and dipped into the pond for a refill; intending to decant it into the bottle.
Without a glance, I headed in, got into the kitchen and YELLED! Himself couldn't understand why until I wandered back out to display my catch. Rather than tip it all out and restart I rescued froggy, who perched on my fishing out finger just long enough for the camera to focus on the background and render up a perfectly clear photo of the scruffy end of the lawn, a pink blur and a wee brown smudge upon said pink blur.
Good job I shot it in the pint first.
I think it must be the tiniest seen this year; surpassing even Clicky's shot in a downsizing direction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.