The next two.

I can barely remember when last I did so much and accomplished so little.
I toddled along to the bus stop to catch the "wrinkly bus".
I call it that because it seems to be used in XS of 90% by us oldsters with bus passes.
I thought I'd missed it, so set off down town on the theory that I'd rather walk down & bus back than bus down, miss the return & be forced to hobble back. I got to the next stop when it caught me. Seems that tomorrow's Lowther Show is prematurely bunging up the town & all local services are late, to the extent that the driver shouted "Anybody for McAdam way? (YES) Oh, Id better go there then."
I wandered down to where I knew there was one of the "odd signs" just for 
A ) The shot.
B ) The exercise.
C ) looking for others.
I had intended to do "various things" en route either there or back. 
NO chance. By the time I got there, had a chat with a couple of visitors and toddled back to centre it was "nosh o'clock" = Spiced parsnip soup at the Ice-cream Parlour.
Wandered back to bus stop and arrive at LITERALLY  the same time as the bus therefore got on; only to be told "I've just been round your way, you'll have to do the circuit." Town's small enough, at 15k or so inhabitants that drivers know where you live/catch bus. 
"No problem lad, I'm not going anywhere." 
Result = a tour of the town, seeing places I hadn't see since Alice and I did the selfsame thing a year or two ago.
SO! I'll now have make another sortie for the usual week's shopping.
"Life is what happens when you're busy making other plans - John Lennon."
I got one of a designated "Hugging zone.", but it was a wee bit blurry.
*****
I've just checked, seems there are 20 of them; my task is clear!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.