Two surprises.

Having enjoyed Dalston Show last year, and the weather being exceeding clement I hied myself unto the show again this year, almost on a whim.
Surprise #1 - The tools a stick-maker uses to shape the horn handle and Joe Public usually does not see.
Surprise #2 - The fact that, whatever they call it; the things they ride for their stunts and demos hardly fit under my umbrella called "Bike". 
Two pipes holding back & front wheels together.
A total lack of crossbar,  saddle, or any other biking attributes.
An apparent, gearless, drive ratio of 1 : 1 with a "fixed wheel" drive.
I didn't watch the entire display, but did see them "high-jumping" over a bar which was raised to almost 1 yard/metre before I left.
They did, however, boast both back and front wheel brakes.
This is not an action shot; he remained in that position for several seconds. 
;¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.