Free? ISH!

There is, of course, an incentive.
Spend £5 at the meat counter = an easy task, and get free something. Has been burgers, this time sausages.
NO problem for a diversity of reasons.
1. I was due my monthly treat - A full English, with 1 bit Haggis + 1 Black Pud.
2. I was out of almost all the stuff I'd bought last time.
3. I like, as we both did, the occasional meal somebody else made.
4. I also got a  Fish-Pie mix from the fish counter; which, with the aid of a head of cauliflower in lieu of spud, will result in a less fattening Fish pie a la Alice.
AND a couple of herrings to make "whatever they're called". Which seems to be "Herrings baked in Vinegar".
Whatever you call them I LOVE EM!

Comical aside:-
Wii, regularly, enquires about any "activity" I've undertaken.
I wonder if it'll accept rotating the dble, memory-foam mattress and changing the duvat cover to raise a sweat as "activity"?
;¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.