Border Tails

By Swannie

Seals and International travel.

This morning I decided to try out what should have been the Oban City Sightseeing tour, unfortunately their open top decker had a run in with a transit van last week on one of the single track roads and is away for repair. They have got a coach on the service instead and as it wasn't as sunny as yesterday, this was fine.

I got on the 0930 trip to see Clachan bridge which goes from the main land across to Seil Island and in so doing crosses the Atlantic. The bus stopped and let the passengers cross on foot and take a few pictures - see extras.

In the afternoon I took a boat trip out to see a colony of seals near the island of Kerrera which sits in the bay close to Oban. I liked the expression on that wee light coloured seal at the front of the picture, it reminded me of JJ when she hears the cat flap rattle.

Home tomorrow, but ive had a great couple of days and I'm looking forward to catching up with all your blips, and to seeing my furry family again.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.