Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Pretty aggies

These agapanthus are growing outside a neighbours front gate, and they are so pretty they just had to be my blip for today. 

It was a busy morning at home - the AV man is busy connecting the TV's and audio system, the electrician came to fit a new socket and fix up some other bits and pieces that needed doing, and the lovely garden designer Eli came around to see the garden and discuss further plans. She is so knowledgeable about plants and has such a clear idea about what needs doing that I am so pleased with her - plus she has the most charming Italian accent I could listen to her all day!

We were expecting a delivery of 2 rugs this morning and they did not come at the said time - when I phoned to query it it seems they have been delivered to someone else! So the courier has tracked them down and is delivering them this afternoon...I hope!

I had a yearning for home made burgers for supper tonight - in my case Californian style*, which means the meat patty between two crisp iceberg lettuce leaves as I cannot eat bread rolls and the gluten free rolls are not so tasty. Thomas is insisting I make them like Gordon Ramsay does so he made me watch the video...a bit too much butter basted on them for my liking but I will make his like that! All these famous chefs use lashings of butter, cream and all those fattening and unhealthy things to make their food taste good, so I always modify it into a healthy alternative.

* california style means many different things depending on which restaurant is serving them. Originally it meant topped with guacamole or avocado but these days the gluten free version means wrapped in iceberg lettuce leaves with no roll

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.