Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Self portrait

Dare I post this, I was in two minds whether to post a self portrait today. I love taking portraits and have not done many lately with no one home, so today I thought it was good to practice self portraits. But as much as I tried various techniques I could not quite get perfect focus on the eye and I hate a portrait that is not sharp in the right places. Eventually I called Thomas to come and tweak the focus for me, so it is not a true selfie, but a focus assisted selfie!

This morning we collected the photos that I had framed - they look fantastic. I have four seascapes that are going in the kitchen where I have a large blank wall, and two others that are going elsewhere. One of them is for the guest bedroom that is in subtle shades of greys, champagne and heather and the image I chose has beautiful heather/purples in it that suit the room perfectly.

Gavin has been playing handyman all day again - thank goodness he is so good at it. In the middle of a wash the fuse went for my new washing machine - luckily he could get a replacement from B&Q. He also hung a glass door that was very tricky to do (ably assisted by Thomas) and then will hang the new pictures for me later today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.