Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Past their best

I seemed to spend an unnecessary amount of time today trying to transfer photos from my desktop PC to my iPhone - it used to be easy through iTunes but Apple have changed that so this facility no longer works. I eventually had to copy images from my PC to my Macbook laptop using a flash drive and then airdrop them from my laptop to my phone, and then sort them into folders - it was a very clumsy and time consuming way to do it. There probably is a better way to do it.

Then Thomas and I packed his rugby bag for his tour - before we go on holiday on Friday we will drop the bag off at a friend who is also going on rugby tour, who will take it to the airport for him. Thomas is flying straight from our holiday to meet the rest of the team at Gatwick Airport so it made sense not to have to take the rugby bag on holiday with us. Packing involved me having to sew some more labels on unmarked kit as much of it is new, being a different team this year. 

It has been a dull day with some rain, so before throwing out these decaying sunflowers I though they were good for one more photo, something to brighten up the dull day!

Tonight is the last episode of The Handmaid's Tale - the second series seems more chilling and disturbing than the first, but it is eminently watchable, in fact it is excellent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.