Cricket

I got up early and went for a run – running from Sannox to Corrie and back again, about four miles. It’s a lovely run along the coastal road with stunning views. I should have taken my camera, but I didn’t.

After breakfast the boys played cricket in the front garden and I went for a  walk to the North Sannox Burn.  The weather deteriorated and rain stopped play meaning we were all housebound.  TT, BB and I headed to Brodick to do some shopping, but ended up only buying cheese from the Arran Cheese Shop.  BB loves tasting all the different cheeses they have out to try.  Later in the afternoon  TT, L, R and D went to a tutored whisky tasting at the distillery.  BB helped C with the new jigsaw, while I read my book.

We all then headed to Lochranza to meet up with the whisky tasters (who had moved from the distillery to the pub) for a lovely meal at the very aptly named Stags restaurant.   BB thoroughly enjoyed his meal and declared his dessert (chocolate fudge cake and custard) the best ever!

Here are the cricketers, before rain stopped play.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.