Walkies With Treats

In between cloudy days with showers we had a really hot day today. But I was happy because we went for a car ride to my eleven o'clock, which usually means a great walkie is coming up.

We went along a small gravel road, the humans talking. I took advantage of that and found something really interesting to roll around in. Mum exclaimed No, Alice! when she saw what it was. A dead snake! She is a bit fussy about me rolling in dead things, and also about snakes so it wasn't a hit. Especially since I just had a bath...

Then we checked out the allotments and also met some cows. Huge creatures! I was OK though, mum only lifted me up for the picture. I got treats for jumping up on rocks, and there were lots of wild raspberries along the path for me to pick.

Dolly's bear Lewis has been helping me out, reading recipes from my new Dog Biscuit recipe book to choose which ones to try out first. We agreed on two and sent a shopping list with mum and Heidi when they went to the store today. Mum has promised that we will try a recipe really soon. Yay!!

Guess what we had for dinner?? Pizza!!!

Heidi's Blip:
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2342778134920692224

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.