Repairing nerves

Getting a bit nervous - grandchildren arriving tomorrow and pool only 28°C. However the weather forecast doesn't look too bad and we should get to 30°C by the time they jump in.

Coffee machine has been playing up for some time, a brown thick brew appearing every day under it. While the guests are not great coffee drinkers, they do like to have a breakfast cup.

Little alternative but to turn my incompetent fingers to trying to sort the problem. Totally out of league and fearing all the little plastic clips that hold modern machines together would break, I eventually surprised even myself and got to the source f the problem. The two seals on the brewing unit were worn and with the high pressure used, the coffee was leaking out. Luckily I managed to find two new ones which looked about right and bingo it worked.

To my even greater surprise, no clips broke AND once all put together, not a single screw was left over. Another record for me. Angie didn't believe it and indeed managed to find one screw. Luckily I was able to convince her it had been left by the roof builders.

So all set.....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.