SILLY SATURDAY - PRICELESS OR PRICELESS?

Priceless : meaning
(1) so precious that its value cannot determined  (2) very amusing

After I have finished one Silly Saturday challenge, I often think about what I might use for the next week - I believe it’s called “Forward Planning”.  Anyway, this week was no different;  yesterday when I was in the Old Town area of Swindon, I thought I would have a wander around Willoby’s, where I have managed to find at least two Blips for Silly Saturday.

I chatted with Bob and Dave, two of the Salesmen - or are they called Sales Executives these days?  Anyway, whatever they were called, they were very friendly, and remembered that we had bought a sideboard and nest of tables plus one or two other items from them in the last year.  That is the great thing about this older shopping area of the town - everyone knows everyone else and there is always a wonderful “community” atmosphere, unlike the actual town centre, where everyone is rushing around and if you aren’t very careful will knock you over in the process!

I told Bob and Dave that whenever I took a photograph, I always made sure that I mentioned Willoby’s and that if they didn’t mind, I would come back tomorrow i.e. today.  They were very interested in Blip, as most people are when I tell them about it, and of course, I gave them one of my cards so that they could have a look for themselves.

Today I left Mr. HCB chatting with our friends at Jack's and popped round to Willoby's.  I saw Will - not sure if he is the “Will” of Willoby’s, but he was certainly a very helpful young man;  when I mentioned Blip and that I was looking for something for Silly Saturday, and told him that I had spoken to Bob and Dave yesterday, he was content for me to wander around - in fact, he even showed me a bird lamp at the front of the shop - but I may go back and take that another day!

I went towards the back of the shop and was in the middle of taking a “selfie” with this enormous sunflower (mainly because I am jealous of the sunflowers in RoseWiles7's garden) when I happened to say to Dave, who was nearby, that it was difficult getting a good shot with the lights on above me - so being the lovely fella that he is, he turned them off, so I got my shot!

The huge sunflower you can buy for £15 but sorry to say, the person peeping out from behind is priceless - and you can take that any way you like!

So a special thanks today to Will, Bob and Dave - it’s always a pleasure to come into your shop, the service is amazing, you are always smiling and who knows, I might even twist my husband’s arm to buy the coffee table I keep drooling over looking at every time I come in!

The extra is a shot of a more mature lovely couple sitting on a seat, holding hands and obviously taking a break from shopping - so sweet!

“If you work just for money,
     you’ll NEVER make it,
          but if you love what you’re doing
and you ALWAYS 
     put the customer first,
          success will be yours.”

Ray Kroc : Founder of McDonalds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.