Come down James

I woke at 1am with Jamea crying. He wasn't in his bedroom - I found him wandering in the hall. He said he'd lost his helicopter which I found in his bed. He got back into bed with the helicopter, various plastic dinosaurs and a fire engine, and said "Go now Granny". I went back to sleep and I suppose he did too as the next I heard was him telling me his sun was up, at 6.45.

It was, surprise, surprise, raining in the morning, so we took them to the pool. Thomas was happy to swim with no fin or armbands, though I had to keep him in the shallow end just in case. James wore armbands and used masses of energy climbing out to jump in again, or swimming.

After lunch the rain stopped so we walked in the woods which they both love. This is James disappearing up the garden, not waiting for Thomas to get his boots on.

They both fell asleep on the way home. Because they'd been good Mummy had bought a treat - it's a swingball and two racquets. James tried and hit a few, and Thomas was quite successful at it with his dad. Good hand/eye coordination for aged 4 and 2. (Poor Ella was months at tennis lessons before she even hit the ball, and Nathaniel wanders around in his own little world. It is so nice that they are all so different, but also, #2 daughter is much less nervous about the boys which has an impact I think).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.