Hello Toronto

It's been a very long day. I woke at 4:00am, got up at 5:00am, was in a taxi to the airport at 5:30am, and on a flight to Toronto at 8:30am. We landed 10:30am local time, I caught the train into town, and by midday I was with my cousin don_t. While she and my cousin Nick worked at their offices in the afternoon, I found myself a spot to roost in one of the libraries at the University of Toronto. The three of us were reunited at my cousins' local railway station at about 6:00pm (don_t blipped me with Nick), then spent a happy evening at home catching up with one another. I had been awake about 22 hours by the time I went to bed at 9:00pm.

It was a very productive day for me. The flight was very quiet so I had loads of space to spread out and work on the plane, seated at the front of the cabin with two seats to myself and access to a power socket. I worked on a paper that I am co-authoring with LyndseyJ. Never has a 7-hour flight passed so quickly! I continued work on the paper in the library, where I was made very welcome. I hope that I might get the next version of the manuscript ready to send back to my co-author by early next week.

I blipped the skyscrapers in the city centre just before we caught the train back to the house this evening.

Exercise today: walking (16,332 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.