Favourite field and north sea from train window

This field is just north of Berwick-upon-Tweed. I love the way that the land is used all the way up to the cliff. From the East Coast train window it looks spectacular through the seasons, especially on sunny days like today. I have blipped it twice before on 13th July 2017 and 1st November 2016. It is my favourite field.

Due to my father's recent illness and hospitalisation, this is the fifth weekend in a row that we have travelled to Northumberland to stay at my parents' house. This time, however, we found the patient at home :-)

Daddy hazelh is now settling into a new routine back at the house. He's living downstairs for the time being. He may be allowed back upstairs if/when he feels stronger and can manage the stairs.

We arrived in time for lunch. After the meal Mr hazelh and I set to work. Mr hazelh has been 'weeding' the massive wall that runs the length of the garden (~100 yards). Meanwhile I had a big tidy-up of some of the furniture and books upstairs. My own bedroom looks so much better now that a redundant sofa bed has been evicted from it. I also enjoyed some time talking to my parents and my not-so-little sister (who will also be here until tomorrow).

I fear that my parents have already slipped into their bad habit of dinner no earlier than 10pm, so now have to do my best to keep awake until then. My not-so-little sister and I took afternoon tea at about 5:00pm as a precaution!

Exercise today: walking (13,731 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.