Bonfire of the payslips

The grand hazelh clear-out continues...

When our shredder gave up on yet another pile of papers this morning, Mr hazelh suggested a small bonfire in the yard. Here we burnt various documents including our several years of no-longer-needed payslips, as blipped.

This afternoon I turned my attention to email and next semester's teaching. I also had a long conversation with a dear colleague from another university who works in the same domain as me. I discovered today that she is just a few weeks behind me undergoing breast cancer treatment. There is a lot of it about.

I didn't take any exercise today because I have been suffering from backache (and slept badly last night because of it). I blame the effort of Wednesday's bike ride.

And in other news: Daddy hazelh is home! We will see him in situ tomorrow back at base in Northumberland.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.