Summer in the city: Edinburgh New Town

So the blue skies and sunshine of the long summer are still in evidence in Edinburgh. Long may this continue!

This morning I walked up to town with a shopping list (alone - Mr hazelh still has the lurgy). I came home with all but one item (a small printer's tray), so consider the expedition a success.

This afternoon I set to work in my study, sorting through the contents of 24 box files. Everything within the files is well organised. My main goal was to make certain that we really need to keep everything that the boxes contain. Of course we don't, so I spent much of the afternoon trotting up and down our steps and along the street to the paper recycling bin. I have almost finished the job. Tomorrow I should be able to report the final number of 'saved' box files.

Exercise today: walking (14,619 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.