Jupiter Artland - again

This afternoon we returned to Jupiter Artland, having last visited the sculpture park on 21st August last year. The trip was part of a day of belated birthday treats for Véronique, whose birthday happens to be in June.

We also went out a delicious supper at Kalpna, where (happily) I was forced to choose a dish other than my regular selection.

Then we trundled over to George Square and laughed ourselves silly at Foil, Arms and Hogg. This time we sat a decent distance away from the front row at the show having learnt our lesson after last year's performance ended up as Foil, Arms and Hogg - and Mr hazelh!

We also saw Wiebke today. She called in for lunch just before Véronique picked us up for our afternoon out. I also managed to finish one of my presentations for Canada. That's one down, and one left to do (tomorrow, along with the packing).

My blip is of from the exhibit Rivers by Tania Kovats. Here there are 100 specimens of water from 100 British rivers distilled and then sealed into museum quality jars and stored in a boathouse. I particularly like the shadows cast on the wall of the shed.

Exercise today: lots of walking (over 20k steps, but not all of them recorded because I had my phone switched off on the walk home from the comedy show.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.