Autumn around the corner

The horse chestnuts on the trees at my parents' house tell us that autumn is just around the corner,,,

I spent the morning in the kitchen preparing a couple of meals for my parents for next week. Mr hazelh is cooking this evening too, so that means that my mother doesn't need to think about dinner plans until Wednesday at the earliest.

I escaped from the house twice this afternoon. First, Mr hazelh and I walked along the river to the filling station to collect the Sunday papers. Although it wasn't as warm as on 15th July, it wouldn't have taken much to persuade us to strip off for another dip in the South Tyne. After lunch I popped into town with my not-so-little sister and a supermarket shopping list. We visited ALDI, Tesco and Waitrose. I learnt that two supermarkets in one day is quite enough for me.

Later in the afternoon I enjoyed a long phone call with my cousin Julie (last in seen in Sussex on 2nd June 2015, and before that in Edinburgh on 23rd November 2014). It's ages since we had a chat so it was a great chance for a catch-up.

This evening I have been planning a weekend of Fringe shows for a fortnight's time. This will be reviewed by Katherina (the Russian Party Princess) tomorrow morning before we travel back to Edinburgh by train. Katherina and Andrew will be spending the weekend in question with us, hence the need for her to approve my selection of shows.

It looks like we will be sitting down to dinner before 9pm this evening - hurrah!

Exercise today: walking (15,203 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.