Highgate disused station

Worked from home this morning - with an early start, so that Tim and I could go off at lunchtime to join a Hidden London tour of Highgate disused station.  Really interesting tour, and cool to come across things like this that have just been left where they've fallen.  I assume this is an original litter bin from the station platform, but who knows, maybe someone just chucked it over the wall at some point!  

The tunnels here are now a bat sanctuary.  For that reason, the tours can't go into the tunnels, but I'd have loved to be able to see in there!

Got back home mid afternoon, and just felt so relaxed - we kept thinking it was Saturday already.  Celebrated the relaxed feeling by going out for dinner in the evening and having a couple of beers back at home.  Unfortunately, I've discovered I can't eat spicy curries with my current stomach issues!  So much pain all evening afterwards!  :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.