Leake Street tunnel

Had a nice easy morning - Tim and I had planned to wash the car, but decided we couldn't be bothered.  I did change the bed, but didn't do much else before I headed out just before midday.  

Caught the train to Waterloo East, killed a bit of time in Leake Street tunnel (where I can't quite believe I've never been before), and then met up with a load of photographers at a pub in Lower Marsh.  I applied to be part of the 24hr LDN photo project (and got picked - woohoo!) - on 24 August, 24 of us will be taking photos in and around London, and in October one photo from each hour (and from each photographer) will be on display at the London Photo Show.  Exciting!  

We sat in the beer garden and discussed various ideas and guidelines - good to hear what everyone else is planning for their time slot (we've each been given several hours to cover, so it's not yet decided exactly which hour we'll end up being picked for - they'll see which ones turn out best for each person).  I then caught the train to Lewisham, had a quick look for some new trainers (unsuccessfully), and headed home.

Had a nice easy afternoon/evening after that - both feeling a bit buggy, so enjoying just relaxing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.