Uh-oh.....

There have been wild deer in the bottom field for a couple of weeks now, but they're super nervous and very easily spooked.

A flattering but unexpected change of plans for next week meant that today I decided to pop into the central Lakes (horrid on a busy August weekend) and have a quick scout for some new training venues. Despite the forecast everywhere I went it was torrential rain - if this continues then teaching river crossings to Mountain Leader trainees is going to be not just challenging but more than a little exciting.
Eventually I was wet enough that I felt like I might as well have gotten in the river so I called it a day and headed back to our little corner of Cumbria where all the evidence seems to suggest that it hasn't rained a drop.
Having been too wet to risk getting the camera out this seemed like the ideal opportunity to finally go and try and capture a picture of the deer. They did not seem at all keen on the idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.