The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Lacock (Sunday 13th August 2017)

Having slept rather poorly, I decided I needed a bit of a walk and some fresh air to help me for the following night, and set of for the grounds of Lacock Abbey (National Trust). I found it surprisingly busy but the crowds dispersed by the time I reached the outer edges of the ground. I had a good look at their Botanic Gardens and nearly chose a picture from there as a Blip (they can be seen in the album link below), deciding not to mainly because of all the garden shots I've posted recently.

I also found the other Smokey (aka The Abbess) curled up asleep under a tree. I might not have seen her at all but for a lad stroking her that gave away her presence. After he'd left with his parents I doubled back to greet her myself.

She was at least partially awake as I could hear her gentle purr but opening her eyes to acknowledge her admirer was clearly far too much trouble. As I've blipped her several times I have instead put one of the day's shots in Extras. I kept an eye out for the other cats that live at the Abbey as I did a complete tour of the grounds, including the pond,  but didn't find any.

On the way out I encountered this juvenile robin, and as I've only blipped robins on two previous occasions I chose this for my blip.

My other reason for visiting was to see the latest exhibition in the Fox Talbot Museum, Fractured Architecture, Cubist photography by Thomas Kellner.

L.
14.8.2017 (1318 hr)

Blip #2196 (#2446 including 250 archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #080
Blips/Extras In 2017 #257
Day #2698 (518 gaps from 26 March 2010)
LOTD #1431 (#1557 including 126 on archived blips)

Birds series
Lacock series
National Trust series
Robins series

A Visit To Lacock Abbey NT, 13 August 2017 (Flickr album of 22 images)

Taken with Pentax K-50 (Red) and Pentax HD P-DA 55-300mm F4-5.8 ED WR lens

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Four Tet - 2017 (2017)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.