NTT

After a busy morning putting the finishing touches to my slides, ironing my shirts and listening to my student practice her talk, one of our hosts met us to guide us from the hotel to the company offices. On the way we had another good meal in a restaurant with traditional decor. This tiny branch of NTT is not as formal as most but, when we arrived, there was still the ritual exchange of business cards with the dozen members of the group interested in our work. We also gave them small gifts from Scotland. My two one-hour talks to the group went well, but I was getting rather tired during the subsequent one-hour "public" lecture which I gave After that there was a welcome reception in our honour, where I met the boss of the branch. Although I didn't drink much, it was enough to relax me and I suddenly felt very tired so I was glad when I was soon able to leave and return to the hotel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.