Water Lily and its Reflection

It didn't rain, but it was cloudy and seemed dark all day.

Basil and I took the Titan photos over to Mandy early as she needed to process photos by lunchtime.

Then we went for a walk in Meadow Park. Basil really cheered up. He did a couple of his incredibly mad runs and greeted several canine companions.  

Farmer Jenks has mowed the meadows. What was grass is now hay lying on the ground waiting to be scooped up and collected. The dogs like it, jumping over the mounds of hay.

Then a cup of tea at Bryers and home.

Faded away mid-afternoon as I hadn't slept well last night. Woke to find it was even darker.

Our one water lily in the pond was waiting to be blipped. I used a long lens on the Fuji. I shouldn't be so lazy. I know I could get even clearer results using the big Canon lens on a tripod.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.