Sunbathing

I got my long lens out today, the really expensive one. I can't handhold it as it's too heavy so I have to mount it on a large, very steady tripod.

I wanted to capture the water lily in the pond. Sadly, it seems to have given up. The sepals unfolded in the sun but the flower did not emerge. I noticed that last year. The water lily seems to flower fully for only a couple of days.

Nevertheless, I did take shots. Compare yesterday's blip with this photo on flickr.  You should be able to see that today's photo is much brighter than yesterday's, thanks to the very good optics of the lens.

Wonderful sunshine today. Great to be in the garden where it wasn't too hot and simply read. As you can see, Basil took a spot on the patio to bask.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.