Honeysuckle.

Another day of doing not a lot. I got up to feed JJ and Sheba at seven o'clock, then went back to bed for an hour or so. Then I had the cheek to have an afternoon nap. My throats still feels like I'm swallowing cut glass, so I popped up to the local pharmacy for lozenges.

The schools go back tomorrow and I was looking forward to getting back on my normal duty, that was until I got a call from the boss at half past five and now I'm doing the 0615 to Berwick and back, followed by the 1015 to Jedburgh instead of my morning run!

I've been trying to get a decent shot of Teefer as yesterday marked the six year anniversary of the day I got her, but she wasn't playing the game and scarpered when the camera appeared, so here is a shot of the honeysuckle from the bottom of the garden,

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.