Open Close

I was up early today, as it was daddy day-care for BB.  However, by the time I left the house they were both wandering around in a state of half asleep.  Apparently BB went back to bed, but not for long, while TT went back to bed, for somewhat longer!

It was very quiet in the office today, with a real lack of people.  I thought I would get on with lots of work, but somehow that didn’t happen.  A former team member appeared at my desk to tell me that he had got a new job.  I haven’t seen him for ages, so it was nice to catch up with him.  About an hour later another former team member appeared to have a chat about a couple of things, that continued onto hearing about her recent holiday and a family wedding.  After a catch up meeting with one of my current team members that ran over quite considerably, I then had a catch up with another colleague.  While I have chatted a lot today, I haven’t been terribly productive!  But sometimes you need days like that and it is also good to “network”! I did have to finish off what I was doing, so ended up staying later than I had planned.

I had to pop out at lunchtime for a couple of things which proved more challenging than they should have done.  That didn’t leave me much time to get a festival blip.  I decided to hurriedly check out the Open Close art project  and had a quick look at Carrrubers Close.  I didn’t have time to go all the way up to to the Royal Mile to check out anything else in the Close,  but I was more taken with the sign on the grubby tiles than with the painted lines down the steps (extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.