Oak Tree Roundabout

It was a lovely morning.  The boys went off to church, I did a few chores, then went out for a run in the sunshine.  I headed out along the river and when I was about a third of my way round my route I was stung by a wasp.  That gave me quite a shock!  I had to stop and remove the sting from my arm.  The last (and only other) time I was stung by a wasp I was about eight years old!

I kept running, but was my arm was throbbing, so I kept stopping to check on it.  Eventually I got home an put a cold compress on it and took an antihistamine.  It has been fine, but my forearm is still quite sensitive.

I made soup to use up some of TT’s glut of courgettes.  TT was back at hedge trimming and managed to get the child labour to help him out.  I went out for a  walk later in the afternoon, and discovered that two of the fields that I was walking along (on a right of way) are now surrounded by barriers – the builders have moved in.  Such a shame.  Soon that walk will be through the woods, and then through a housing estate rather than fields.

Once home I did a supermarket shop and prepared for a barbeque.  Unfortunately the sun disappeared and the wind got up, so it was a little chilly to eat outside.

There are lots of lovely wild flowers around town at the moment.  These are at the roundabout along the road and provide a  lovely welcome to the town.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.