A time for everything

By turnx3

Evening sky

Saturday
I met my friend E for lunch and we spent a happy couple of hours catching up. E and her husband J are going to be leaving on Saturday to visit family, and by the time they're back, we'll be gone to England and Spain, so we won't see each other again until at least the end of September. When I left E. I drove to the "Y" hoping for a swim in the outdoor pool, but unfortunately soon after I pulled into the car park it started to rain! The indoor pool I usually swim in is currently closed for cleaning, and I figured the one remaining pool would be rather full, so I headed home instead. At least it meant I was home when Laura called. She is about to embark on the next stage of her life adventure - she leaves Bucharest on Wednesday for Kuwait where she will be teaching in an American school. Despite a few recent "hiccups" she seems to be reasonably on top of things, and is experiencing the to be expected nerves as well as excitement. After a light dinner, I went out for a walk in the neighbourhood to get some exercise for the day, and as I was returning home, I got this shot of the evening sky
One year ago: Grappenhall Heys walled garden

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.