Excellent coffee

Today, I had my first trip to Wellington for a meeting related to this new position I have. All the Directors from everyone of the 20 DHBs meet with the Ministry wallahs. I shared a taxi from the airport with a colleague from Taranaki; someone I've known for many years, and who has had this role for a fair number of years. He warned me that the meetings which once were places to discuss shared experiences, problems and solutions, are now opportunities for the Ministry to tell us things. And so it transpired. 

Nevertheless, a number of us raised challenging questions, and there was a bit of useful discussion, so maybe my colleague is a little jaded. 

The coffee from this cafe right beside the steps into the building in which the meeting was held, was well worth the very reasonable cost. So I had a second one at lunch time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.