The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Griffon

A very overdue backblip from our brief trip to Extremadura last October. After a long drive the previous day and an overnight stay in Plasencia, Bern took us into the Montfrague National Park.  We stopped to admire dozens of Griffon vultures circling above the Salto Del Gitano (extra).  Then we had a hot walk up to the Ermita Castillo de Montfrague (extra) where the griffons flying down the ridge almost skim your head (extra).

This is a place to go back to and savour, a place to see in different seasons.  Our visit was just a taster, and I'm hugely grateful to Sandra & Bern for taking us there.

Posted on 15 August 2017.  I have given an update on health issues on my blip of 12 August 17.  There is no need to comment on this, I'm posting this as a jog for my memory in years to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.