Typical San Francisco

I am posting this today for yesterday's Blip. I thought I would be able to post it when I got home at about 9:15PM last night......Fog was an issure all day long...... all the planes were arriving late.....leaving late.....and ours was delayed and delayed and delayed and then we sat on the runway for a few more delays....good thing I had a good book to read after I finished editing my photos! We got home at 3:30AM this morning!!!! Slept in late....really late....caught up on all the stuff I needed to do.....so now I am finally posting yesterday's Blip.
This is the Marina Lighthouse with the Golden-gate bridge in the background.....as you can see, it was a foggy day. We walked here and it was cool but lovely.....we enjoyed this new route by the bay on the bike/walk trail. See extra for a Red Shouldered Hawk that we saw. I don't think we have these in Oregon. I have never seen one before....they are beautiful.
Hope all of you are enjoying the last half of August!!! For us, summer is still around; it is quite warm here in Portland. At least the smoke is gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.