Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

Is it just me......

.....or is there something fundamentally wrong with this 'informational' sign? Surely, to read it in the first place, you'd have to have an interpreter translating it for you......unless you can read an awful lot more than I can into a basic 'hello' in your native tongue of course.......

In other news, I had a very interesting doorstep meeting on my return home from Make, Do and Mend at lunchtime (low turnout, sod-all sewing done, but much coffee and nattering accomplished), it was a lovely chap (with some of his family in tow) who actually used to live in my house in the 50's when he was but a bairn and his Dad was the local vicar (the house used to be a Methodist manse until it was sold on by the church in the 60's, I'm not sure where the vicars lived after that;-)) who was on a down-memory-lane visit to Whitley Bay......I didn't dare mention how much alcohol has been quaffed since the house's 'deconsecration'......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.