SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Gabriola Island - Day 2

*backblip

Our kids wanted to show us all their favourite spots and this place was really special!  We ended up at Drumbeg Provincial Park at golden hour.  Sigh...such amazing light and with the sky still smokey from our BC wildfires it added an interesting hue to it.  (I'm always torn when trying to figure out which images to portray when blipping a holiday, so bear with me while I feature my family.)

I think one of the highlights for me on this trip was the absolute delight of these 2 littles looking for crabs!  To watch them fearlessly scamper over rocks, walk barefoot over barnacles, seaweed and kelp always being mindful and respectful of sea-life was an eye opener to me.  I enjoyed seeing this ocean lover side of them.

In this main photo, Memphis (age 4 1/2) takes her role as older sister very seriously as she often grabs little Finn's (age 2 1/2) hand and drags him along with her.  So sweet.

The extra is one of the fam as my son Nate uncovers a rock with yet another hermit crab.  

Gabriola Island - Day 1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.