Immoveable

I set a back-up alarm on my phone this morning as well as the radio, not quite trusting myself to get up in order to head into work. I was awake before either of the alarms and got out of the house at the time I had planned but not taking account of everyone else being on the roads at that time. I was still at work before 9am and in time for a plan as to how we were going to use our time. Some number crunching done but not quite enough to keep all of us gainfully employed. I did a tour with a new student which broke up the afternoon and headed home via the supermarket and in to Bailey before 4. 

He had had a visit from the dog walker and then had free rein of the house which is different to his usual routine. He didn't seem too fazed by that but  has slept since I came home and didn't show any interest in his tea or a walk. The official Bailey sitter came to see us to test the sulking theory. He greeted her with an appropriate level of enthusiasm and then didn't want to carry on in the opposite direction when we part walked her home. Another day in work tomorrow so I'm hoping he'll forgive me by Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.