Closer

A huge, huge thank-you to absolutely everyone who popped in on my journal yesterday sprinkling hearts and stars on my Peacock butterfly marking my five years on blip. I really appreciate it and am thrilled to have so much support!

Up close and personal but at that point any, anything at all will do in the end when you go to a mapped Butterfly Conservationist walk and there is nothing...just nothing. Zilch! 

My target species, yet another, was not around and possibly the wind explains a great deal as they must have been hunkered down for fear of being blown across the meadow. I did grab this with Tilly being very patient all the while but it's just an ordinary Common Blue which is disappointing for me. However I love my butterflies :))) Hope you do too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.