Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Shig or Peep?

I pass these fantabulous creatures often - they seem ideally suited to the Orcadian climate! Dad and I stopped for a good look (his eyesight is terrible) and we decided Peep was the polite version; Shig has slight innuendos (maybe it's just our minds!).

We were returning from a special visit to the Hall of Clestrain, a Georgian house in a desperate state but still with innate beauty both inside and out (despite a piggery being installed on the ground floor!). John Rae, the much overlooked Arctic explorer, was born and raised there and there are grand plans for its restoration needing lots of dosh. I do hope it can be saved, frankly for me just because it is a wonderful place with a staggering view - I'm so shallow!

So inadvertently, a porcine flavoured day (chops for tea too!!). Oink

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.