WideAngle Wednesday: Arrivals

I left Newcastle this afternoon on the first leg of my journey to join the Photographic Holiday in the States run by blipper John Gravett. Lucky me (although I don't have nearly as much kit as he showed in his blip at that link!).

These two (reasonably wideangle!) photos were taken on my phone as my proper camera was deep in my luggage. The left hand of the diptych shows the Flying Scotsman train Arriving at Newcastle from the north, to take me to London (you can just see the castle in the background behind the train); the right hand one shows Kings Cross station in the sun just after I Arrived. So I reckon these fit Bobsblips's AugusT challenge to fit the subject to A or T as the first & last letters of August. And, of course, my journey is to America!

I'm staying at a hotel near Heathrow this evening before flying to the States tomorrow. Depending on timings, tomorrow's blip may end up being backblipped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.