In Transit - Salt Lake City Airport

Thought I'd take the opportunity of a 4-hour stopover in Salt Lake City to take and upload today's blip as they're very kind in providing decent internet access free. The mountain backdrop to the airport looked rather impressive in the evening light. The Heathrow-to-Salt Lake City flight was very comfortable and didn't feel like 9 1/2 hours, and the immigration and security staff were lovely. And because I was travelling on an "ESTA" visa waiver, and had used the very same passport for entry into the USA before, I was amongst the lucky few coming off our plane who were able to use the fast-track immigration line which saved a lot of standing in a queue. The 4-hour stopover at (as I write) 4.20 am tomorrow body time is a bit of a drag, but, hey, that's international travel for you and I know it'll be worth it! Just eaten a burger & chips to keep me going :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.