Cabin Fever....

.....  not my words, but those of my daughter but it perfectly describes how I was feeling this evening after being at home all day. I'd kept putting off going out until it was almost too late to bother but I'm glad we did take the trouble to get just a short walk in.  When we set off it really looked as if there would be a spectacular sky as the light was very pink and golden, but in the end it really just fizzled out.  

The carpark here at Scammonden is locked at 6-30pm, summer and winter; in winter of course there isn't the demand but this time of year sees the narrow winding lanes full of parked cars making them very difficult to negotiate.  I wish I could understand the thinking behind Yorkshire Water's decision.

Thank you for visiting my journal and for the generous comments and stars, all are much appreciated :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.