Front Row

Possibly my only BBC event since CrackerJack when I was a child.  A live recording of Front Row, 
Val MacDermid presented American author Paul Auster talking about his new tome 4321, Scottish crime writer Denise Mina on her first true crime novel "The Long Drop" about Peter Manual-; a notorious Scottish murderer from the 50s,  and Mike Heron from The Incredible String Band discussing the joint memoir he's written with the Scottish novelist Andrew Greig, You Know What You Could Be. 

4321 sounded really interesting  but I am not sure I can face 860 pages. I had not heard of Denise Mina but will defintiely look for her work now. 

 A busy day, we also  saw an average a cappella from the students of St Andrews, good comedy show by Jason Manford and a thought provoking talk by Chris Patten. 
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.