It was in the paper

that I read about the "Blütenpracht (flower splendour) am Radweg (cycle path) in Lauenförde. A new cycle path had been made there and vast fields along it had left wild, not only flowers grew there now, but exactly the ones that attracted swallowtail butterflies and many others too.
In the morning my neighbour came to me for our dutch conversation and reading in the herb guidebook. Some pretty hours together.
It rained all the time, and I looked at the radar screen forecasting the possible rainfall, and it showed between 2 and 4 pm it would be dry.
We drove to Lauenförde, parked near the path and walked firstly on the path and then entered the overgrowed field.
The sun did not shine, and no butterflies (as I knew there would be any), but a lot of other insects, and a little frog in one of the puddles.
When we almost left the field I saw the bush cricket because she was sitting on a coloured thistle. She did not mind me taking photos, but it was not an easy task for me.
Then we drove a little further and started our walk up the higher fields, but after some time it started to rain softly, and we decided to go back before it would pouring.

Tomorrow Saturday the 19th of August again a Silly Saturday Challenge.
The tag will be #SilS46, or #SillySaturday46, or just #SillySaturday.
I look forward with exitement to see the silly, absurd, or comical entries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.