RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Wing Detail

On a previous trip to Pátzcuaro (not the latest last week, but the time prior to that), we discovered a new art style at one of the decorator shops. My wife fell in love with the flowers and butterflies made from all natural items (I like them a lot as well). She thought they would be great gifts and so bought ten different versions. After transporting them back to Zihuatanejo, we both realized they would never survive airplane travel. That didn't really matter because they looked great in our condo. I have attempted to photograph them off and on ever since without much success. I realized today that lack of success was because I was trying to show the whole thing rather than a close up of the materials. I rectified that early this morning with some nice directional light coming through our kitchen glass block.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.