Wild Wednesday ....

As I was sitting in the sunroom this morning I kept hearing and seeing a huge jet flying VERY low over the house.  The jet made multiple trips over the house so I figured it wasn't just an ordinary passenger jet .... must be a military jet doing "touch and go's" at the airport.  This doesn't happen very often and I tried multiple times to get a picture.  Since the jet was flying over at different time intervals it wasn't easy to get a photo! But I finally got one!  According to Richard this is an Air Force refueling plane!  His brother used to fly these when he was in the Air Force serving in the Vietnam War! Although he flew a different, smaller plane!

Also featured in my Wednesday Collage is my chippy friend, Pouches, and a juvenile Gray Catbird.  You can tell it's a young one by the short tail that hasn't grown to it's adult length. He/she reminds of an even younger catbird that I saved a couple of years ago!

Obviously these pictures are not to scale with each other!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.