CHOCOLATE

Had to get the bus to Blaydon this morning to go to the Sorting office to pick up a parcel.  Then I did some shopping in Blaydon before coming home. 

After a snack I set about tackling the ironing pile. Watched TV while I ironed.

Weather today was mostly dry but very windy.  There were a few spots of rain but nothing more.

Neil was supposed to come here today after work.  He was due to finish around 2 pm but unexpectedly he has had to work until 10pm.  Never mind - I'm sure he will find the time to pop round soon.

Todays theme for the August Challenge is " chocolate ".  Even though I'm on the Slimming World plan I still eat some kind of chocolate every day.  I decided to blip a Nestle  Milkybar.  I used to have these years ago and have started buying them again recently.  I was surprised to find that the little bars are now shaped like The Milky Bar Kid.

I remember the TV adverts with the Milkybar Kid and his catchphrase " the Milkybars are on me ".  He is a blond, spectacle-wearing young child, usually dressed as a cowboy.

( I have written 3½  on the pack as this is the number of " syns " in the bar.)

Steps today - 10,424

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.