Life with Alice

By elirin

Vadstena

I was so excited when mum took my crate from our car this morning and moved it to Alfie the campervan! Yay!! I love Alfie!

We headed west towards the small town of Vadstena. I know it's historic, and we started by dropping Heidi off for a guided tour. Me and mum went walkies along the pier enjoying the views over lake Vättern. And you won't believe who we met! My friend Bonnie and her family! How cool is that?!

When Heidi was back we had our sandwich picnic and then we walked through the cobbled streets over to the 14th century church of St Birgitta, one of the patron saints of Europe, who was from Vadstena. I personally have a Birgittine nun friend down at the Abbey, but we didn't visit her today.

We found a wonderful picnic spot down by the lake where we sat in the afternoon sun, having a rather lovely fika with rhubarb-cream cheese muffins with vanilla custard. I hope we will go for more outings in Alfie. It was a good one!

Heidi's Blip: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2345318529621821405

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.