Collaboration!

We might be given a Masterclass by the Kiwis in the Rugby match tonight and I'm trying to be a good sport but happily it was a much more congenial blip meet with our Kiwi buddies today. We wanted to show Rainie and Doug some of the very best views in the Blue Mountains and between Govetts Leap, Pulpit Rock, Anvil Rock and Isbi's farm in the Megalong Valley I think we might have just pulled it off.

I always think it's very special when Blippers who have connected over many years finally get the opportunity to meet in person. Today was such a day and there was a real buzz in the air from the first moments of the meet.

I have added two extra images. The first one is Rainie at Anvil Rock and in the background is Mt Banks, an absolutely awesome feature of the Grose Valley. The second is Beckett making a good attempt at the stile on the Six Foot Track which runs through part of Isbi's farm. Isbi is standing by just in case the old fella needs a bit of encouragement :-). LOL

It's been a momentous day for Rainie as it's not very day a girl has the chance to celebrate her 70th birthday. We have LOVED sharing it with you and Doug my friend and we hope you'll make it over the ditch in 10 years time so that we can help you once again to make it through a "Big Birthday".

Tomorrow's another big day and ccn and I are looking forward to hosting an afternoon tea at Wombat Hollow. Don't you just love blip :-). I just wish all of my blip buddies could share it with us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.