Guess the reason for .....

...... this!!!
I've been cooking a few dishes to put in the freezer, as the next couple of weeks will be rather busy!, however I just can't do the standing, and sitting isn't an option when you are preparing if it needs saucepans on the hob! So I'm nursing a very painful back at the moment.
We had an early lunch on our " canasta day"
at my partners house. The early start wasn't good for us as we lost both games. Oh well you can't win 'em all!! The day was good, but as M wanted to get back to Eastbourne in the light we finished promptly at 6pm , so when I got home there was time to finish my freezer dishes and make an apple crumble for tomorrow, but at what cost. I'm a suffering " Lizzie" now .
Hope you've all had a good Saturday folks.

Thankful ....... for good friends to play card/ board games with ---- I just love them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.